18th Annual King of the Mountain Wrestling Tournament



This is a two-day tournament being held at the Central Mountain High School Gymnasium in Mill Hall, Pennsylvania on December 16 and 17 and will feature 33 of the top high school wrestling teams in the state of Pennsylvania.  Wrestling starts in the afternoon on December 16.

2016 Teams

King of the Mountain Tournament

Team Name District Coach Mascot
Archbishop Wood 12 Vic Stanley Vikings
++Armstrong 7 Brandon Newill Wildcats
Bellefonte 6 Mike Maney Red Raiders
#Bethlehem Catholic 11 Jeff Karam Golden Hawks
Bishop McDevitt 3 Dean Shields Crusaders
Boiling Springs 3 Rod Wright Bubblers
Boyertown 1 Pete Ventresca Bears
Burrell 7 Josh Shields Bucs
Central Mountain 6 Biff Walizer Wildcats
Council Rock South 1 Brad Silimperi Golden Hawks
Downingtown East 1 Joe Horvath Cougars
Erie Cathedral Prep 10 Mike Hahesy Ramblers
Erie McDowell 10 Tom Lenox Trojans
*Exeter Township 3 Jon Rugg Eagles
General McLane 10 Ryan Cook Lancers
Greater Latrobe 7 Tad Harbert Wildcats
Hamburg 3 Derek Sola Hawks
Hempfield 7 Vince DeAugustine Spartans
Huntingdon 6 Jon Mykut Bearcats
Jersey Shore 4 Crock Herman Bulldogs
Mifflin County 6 Kirby Martin Warriors
*Nazareth 11 Dave Crowell Eagles
North Allegheny 7 Sanshiro Abe Tigers
*Northern Lehigh 11 Steve Hluschak Bulldogs
@Northern York 3 Josh Murray Polar Bears
Owen J. Roberts 1 Stephan DeRafelo Wildcats
Parkersburg South WV D. Dixon Patriots
Penn Trafford 7 Rich Ginther Warriors
Sanford DE Cory Frederick Spartains
Schuylkill Valley 11 Duane Maurer Panthers
*Seneca Valley 7 Kevin Wildrick Raiders
South Western 3 Nate Murren Mustangs
*West Chester Henderson 1 Rob Beighley Warriors
Wyalusing 4 Gary Haley Rams

# - Defending team champions
* - New Teams to the 2015 KOM tournament
++ Previously known as Kittanning HS
@ - Participated in Previous KOM Tournaments, but return to the 2015 tournament field